Skip to main content

Governing Body of Brigg Primary School


Governor Type Name  School / Curriculum Area link
Associate Governor Cllr R A Waltham SMSC/PHSE/RE

Associate Governor

Graham West


Associate Governor

Kerry Peaker  
 LEA Governor  Vacancy   
Appointed by the Teaching/support Staff Mrs M Archer  
  Mr R Simpson Goegraphy/Eco Warriors / History
Appointed from Parents Mrs T Smith Art/DT/Music/French
  Mrs C Clarkson  
Co-Opted Governors Mr M J Grimley Science
  Miss D Fryer (Vice Chair) English / Reading Champions
  Mrs K Lyth Safeguarding / Medical Needs
  Mr D Garfoot PE
Chair:                                             Ms J. Rae Maths / Computing / Community Engagement 
Voting Headteacher Mrs S Spencer  

Committee 1:

Committee 2:

Children and Learning:

Children and Resources

Responsible for:

·         Analysis of data

·         Teaching and learning

Monitored through:

Standard and Achievement meeting

Analysis of data / appraisal

Learning walks

Pupil voice

Chair – Jackie Rae –

Rob Waltham

Donna Fryer                              

Ross Simpson

Tara Smith


Responsible for:


Health and Safety including Behaviour


Monitored through:

Finance / Health and Safety meeting

Analysis of Financial position / Value for money

Learning walks/Pupil voice

Chair – Karen Lyth 

Michael Grimley

Dan Garfoot

New Parent Governor

New co opted Governor